2016 Victorian Disability Awards

01 February 2016
2016 Victorian Disability Awards

The work of individuals, teams and organisations to improve the lives of people with a disability will be recognised by the sixth annual Victorian Disability Awards.

Minister for Housing, Disability and Ageing Martin Foley today encouraged people to nominate for the awards, which celebrate achievements in advocacy, support and leadership.

This year there are seven categories, with a strong focus on empowerment and inclusion of people with a disability. Nominations are open from 1 February to 24 March, with an awards ceremony planned for mid-year.

Previous winners have included sports organisations, businesses, disability support organisations and individuals.

The awards are a joint initiative between National Disability Services and Victoria's Department of Health and Human Services.

To nominate visit www.dhs.vic.gov.au/disabilityawards

Previous News Item: Stronger Fishing Clubs
Return to Latest News List
Next News Item: The Book of Mormon

This page was: