Community engagement


2016 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll

The Honour Roll recognises the Aboriginal people, past and present, who make the most profound contribution to Victoria’s Aboriginal community and to our state.


June Atkinson- Murray

A quiet achiever who found her voice

Muriel Bamblett AM

A spirited and intellectual force for change

Carolyn Briggs

A tenacious leader who builds identity and hope by retracing connections

Vicki Clark

A gentle warrior for reconciliation

Joyce Johnson 

A creative crusader for Aboriginal community and identity

Diane Kerr

A caring and motivated matriarch

Eddie ‘Kookaburra’ Kneebone 

An educator who inspired through his art

Elizabeth Maud Morgan-Hoffmann 

A determined achiever who prioritised the welfare of women and children

Brien Nelson 

A much-loved Elder who generously shares knowledge of culture and country