LGBTI Community Grants Program

The Victorian Government is committed to supporting and strengthening the organisations, groups and individuals within the Victorian LGBTI community and volunteer sector. This sector plays a key role in improving the lives of LGBTI Victorians, and assisting the Victorian Government to deliver its equality agenda.

The LGBTI Community Grants Program has been established to foster the further development of a sustainable and skilled LGBTI sector. There are 2 streams under this grants program:

  • organisational development
  • individual leadership

Following feedback from 2016/17 grant applicants and LGBTI stakeholders, the 2017/18 grants program has been developed with additional guidance, support and resources to assist applicants.

For more information and to submit your application please see grant stream details below.

Organisational development grants

Open 19 October to 13 November 2017

These grants are aimed at smaller and emerging LGBTI organisations or groups to support organisational development, capacity building and sustainability initiatives. Find out more about Organisational development grants.

Individual leadership stream

More information coming soon.

This year the individual leadership stream will have a separate application process, and further information regarding this stream will be released later in 2017.

If you would like to know more as information becomes available, please submit your details via the ‘Keep me informed’ button below.

Keep me informed

To remain informed of information regarding the LGBTI Community Grants Program, join the grants mailing list below. We will contact you with further information as it becomes available.

Keep me informed

Successful grant recipients in 2016/17

The Minister for Equality Martin Foley MP announced successful grant recipients for the 2016/17 round of the LGBTI Community Grants Program. See the Minister’s media release.

There were 38 grant recipients across two streams: 27 LGBTI community organisations and groups; and 11 current and future leaders. See the full list of grant recipients for 2016/17.

This page was: