Quick Exit

For urgent assistance call Triple Zero 000 or for confidential support and information call Safe Steps on 1800 015 188

Family Violence Steering Committee

Co-chaired by Fiona McCormack, CEO Domestic Violence Victoria, and the Department of Premier and Cabinet, the Family Violence Steering Committee is responsible for providing specialist advice to relevant Ministers and the Social Services Taskforce on the development and implementation of policies, strategies and programs that seek to address family violence in Victoria.

It monitors the development of a comprehensive, coordinated family violence reform agenda and provides advice on the whole-of-government implementation of the Royal Commission’s recommendations.


  • Fiona McCormack, CEO, Domestic Violence Victoria (Co-Chair)
  • Rebecca Falkingham, Deputy Secretary, Department of Premier and Cabinet (Co-Chair)
  • Alfie Bamblett, Indigenous Family Violence Partnership Forum representative
  • Amanda Cattermole, Deputy Secretary, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Andrew Jackomos, Commissioner for Aboriginal Children and Young People
  • Annette Gillespie, CEO, Safe Steps
  • Antoinette Braybrook, CEO, Aboriginal Family Violence Prevention and Legal Service Victoria
  • Bevan Warner, Managing Director, Victoria Legal Aid
  • Cathy Humphreys, University of Melbourne
  • Deborah Tsorbaris, CEO, Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare
  • Emily Maguire, CEO, Domestic Violence Resource Centre Victoria
  • Emma King, CEO, Victorian Council of Social Service
  • Graham Ashton, Chief Commissioner, Victoria Police
  • Helen Bolton, CEO, Barwon Centre Against Sexual Assault
  • Helen Kapalos, Chairperson, Victorian Multicultural Commission
  • Jacqui Watt, CEO, No To Violence and Men’s Referral Service
  • Jenny Blakey, Manager, Seniors Rights Victoria
  • Jenny Smith, CEO, Council to Homeless Persons
  • Jill Gallagher, CEO, Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
  • Joanna Fletcher, CEO, Women’s Legal Service Victoria
  • Julie Oberin, Rural Regional Integration Committees representative
  • Kate Hawkins, Deputy Magistrate, Magistrates’ Court of Victoria
  • Katy Haire, Deputy Secretary, Department of Education and Training
  • Keran Howe, Executive Director, Women With Disabilities Victoria
  • Kylie Kilgour, Executive Director, Department of Justice and Regulation
  • Liana Buchanan, Commissioner for Children and Young People
  • Mary Barry, CEO, Our Watch
  • Maya Avdibegovic, CEO, In Touch Multicultural Centre Against Family Violence
  • Muriel Bamblett, Indigenous Family Violence Partnership Forum representative
  • Rita Butera, Executive Director, Women’s Health Victoria
  • Rob Spence, CEO, Municipal Association of Victoria
  • Rosie Batty, Founder and CEO, Luke Batty Foundation
  • Rowena Allen, Commissioner for Gender and Sexuality
  • Sarah Johnson, Regional Integration Coordinator
  • Serina McDuff, Executive Officer, Federation of Community Legal Centres Victoria
  • Dr Sue Matthews, CEO, the Royal Women’s Hospital

Contact us

For any additional enquiries, please email: fv.consultations@dpc.vic.gov.au