Hide Page

For urgent assistance call Triple Zero 000 or for confidential support and information call Safe Steps on 1800 015 188

Industry Taskforce

The Taskforce provides advice to government around broader workforce reforms that play a role in preventing, identifying or responding to family violence. The Taskforce will consider workforce and sector reforms across prevention and specialist family violence services, core support and intervention workforces, through to universal platforms. Through government consultation and information sharing, the Taskforce will facilitate alignment and integration of workforce and sector reforms and promote collaboration and co-design processes to reduce duplication.


  • Gavin Jennings MLC, Special Minister of State (Chair)
  • Amity Durham, Acting Deputy Secretary, Portfolio Strategy and Reform, DHHS
  • Andrew Tenni, Chief Executive Officer, Magistrates' Court of Victoria
  • Anna Love, Senior Mental Health Nurse, DHHS
  • Belinda Clark, Commissioner, Victorian Public Sector Commission
  • David Ware, Court Services Victoria
  • Graham Ashton, Chief Commissioner, VicPol
  • Greg Wilson, Secretary, DJR
  • Jan Shuard, Commissioner, Corrections Victoria
  • Kym Peake, Secretary, DHHS
  • Lissa Zass, Acting Assistant Director, Industrial Relations Victoria
  • Neil Coulson, Skills Commissioner, Victorian Skills Commission
  • Rebecca Falkingham, Deputy Secretary, Family Violence and Service Delivery Reform, DPC
  • Angela Spinney, Research Fellow, Swinburne University
  • Antoinette Braybrook, CEO, Aboriginal Family Violence Prevention and Legal Service
  • Bevan Warner, Managing Director, Victorian Legal Aid
  • Caroline Counsel, Chair of Family Violence Portfolio, Law Institute of Victoria
  • Cathy Humphreys, Professor of Social Work, University of Melbourne
  • Chris Gorissen, Legal Manager, Police Association
  • Cindy Smith, Deputy CEO, Australian Association of Social Workers
  • David Hayward, Dean of the School of Global, Urban and Social Studies, RMIT University
  • Deb Tsorbaris, CEO, Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare
  • Emily Maguire, CEO, Domestic Violence Resource Centre Victoria
  • Eila Pourasgheri, Manager, Legal Education, Women’s Legal Service Victoria
  • Emma King, CEO, Victorian Council of Social Service
  • Fiona McCormack, CEO, Domestic Violence Victoria
  • Jacqui Watt, CEO, No To Violence and Men's Referral Service
  • Jill Gallagher, CEO, Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
  • Karen Batt, Secretary, Community and Public Sector Union (Victorian Branch)
  • Karen Bird, Executive Director, Education Programs, Quality & Compliance, Federation Training
  • Karen Field, CEO, Drummond Street Services
  • Kate Marshall, Senior Industrial Officer, Health and Community Services Union
  • Kath Heading, Co-Chair, Wimmera South Integrated Family Violence Committee/ Partnership
  • Kellyanne Andy, General Manager, Elizabeth Morgan House Aboriginal Women's Services
  • Keran Howe, Executive Director, Women with Disabilities Victoria
  • Keri Alexander, Victim Survivors’ Advisory Council Representative
  • Kerry Hamer, Regional Integration Coordinator for Gippsland, Gippsland Women's Health
  • Linda Watson, Regional Integration Coordinator for Southern Metro, WAYYS Ltd
  • Lisa Fitzpatrick, State Secretary VIC Branch, Senior Federal Industrial Officer, Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
  • Dr Lorraine Baker, President AMA VIC, Australian Medical Association (Victoria)
  • Luke Hilakari, Secretary, Victorian Trades Hall Council
  • Maria Peters, CEO, Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  • Meredith Peace, President, Australian Education Union
  • Michelle Jackson, Branch Coordinator Vic and Tas, Australian Services Union
  • Patty Kinnersly, Director, Practice Leadership, Our Watch
  • Rita Butera, Executive Director, Women's Health Victoria
  • Rob Spence, CEO, Municipal Association of Victoria
  • Serina McDuff, Executive Officer, Federation of Community Legal Centres Victoria
  • Wendy Austin, Chair, Independent Chair Eastern Regional Family Violence Partnership

Contact us

For any additional enquiries, please email: fv.consultations@dpc.vic.gov.au