NDIS sites in Victoria

Find all of the NDIS areas in Victoria, including local government areas included in each.

The NDIS was rolled out in Victoria from July 2016.

We did it in stages so current and new disability service providers had time to prepare. This meant a smoother transition for people with disability and their families and carers.

The NDIS is now available in your area of Victoria.

NDIS sites in metropolitan Melbourne

  • North Eastern Melbourne from July 2016 – Banyule, Darebin, Nillumbik, Whittlesea and Yarra councils
  • Inner Eastern Melbourne from 1 November 2017 – Boroondara, Manningham, Monash and Whitehorse councils
  • Outer Eastern Melbourne from 1 November 2017 – Knox, Maroondah and Yarra Ranges councils
  • Hume Moreland from 1 March 2018 – Hume and Moreland councils
  • Bayside Peninsula from 1 April 2018 – Bayside, Frankston, Glen Eira, Kingston, Mornington Peninsula, Port Phillip and Stonnington councils
  • Southern Melbourne from 1 September 2018 – Cardinia, Casey and Greater Dandenong councils
  • Western Melbourne from 1 October 2018 – Hobsons Bay, Maribyrnong, Melbourne, Moonee Valley and Wyndham councils
  • Brimbank Melton from 1 October 2018 – Brimbank and Melton councils

ECEI and LAC partners are listed for each location on the national NDIS website.

NDIS sites in regional Victoria

  • Central Highlands from 1 January 2017 – Ararat, Ballarat, Golden Plains, Hepburn, Moorabool and Pyrenees councils
  • Loddon from 1 May 2017 – Campaspe, Central Goldfields, Greater Bendigo, Loddon, Macedon Ranges and Mount Alexander councils
  • Inner Gippsland from 1 October 2017 – Bass Coast, Baw Baw, Latrobe and South Gippsland local government areas
  • Ovens Murray from 1 October 2017 – Alpine, Benalla, Indigo, Mansfield, Towong, Wangaratta and Wodonga councils
  • Wimmera South West from 1 October 2017 – Corangamite, Glenelg, Hindmarsh, Horsham, Moyne, Northern Grampians, Southern Grampians, Warrnambool, West Wimmera and Yarriambiack councils
  • Goulburn from 1 January 2019 – Greater Shepparton, Mitchell, Moira, Murrindindi and Strathbogie councils
  • Outer Gippsland from 1 January 2019 – East Gippsland and Wellington councils
  • Mallee from 1 January 2019 – Buloke, Gannawarra, Mildura and Swan Hill councils

ECEI and LAC partners are listed for each location on the national NDIS website.

Early Childhood, Early Intervention

The Early Childhood, Early Intervention (ECEI) approach is available to all children aged 0-6 years with a developmental delay or disability across Victoria.

An ECEI coordinator will be your main contact point for the NDIS. They will help you understand and access the most appropriate supports for your child.

See a list of ECEI providers in Victoria on the NDIS website.

Local Area Coordinators

For most people aged 7 and above, a local area coordinator (LAC) will be your main contact point for the NDIS.

See Victoria's local area coordinators (LACs) on the NDIS website.

Reviewed 12 July 2019

Was this page helpful?