Know Your Council – Knox City Council

Return to council map


The City of Knox is situated in the outer eastern metropolitan area. It is a large municipality that has passed through a period of rapid housing and business development over the past three decades. Knox is now emerging from this period of high growth to a time of maturation and consolidation.

While Knox has a large residential population base, it also has substantial local employment in business, retail and manufacturing. The main industries include other chemical product manufacturing, other food manufacturing.


Bayswater, Boronia, Ferntree Gully, Knoxfield, Lysterfield, Rowville, Sassafras, Scoresby, Studfield, The Basin, Upper Ferntree Gully, Wantirna and Wantirna South.

Static map image of Knox City Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing shire boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.


  • Baird - Cr Yvonne Allred
  • Chandler - Cr Jude Dwight - Deputy Mayor
  • Collier - Cr Marcia Timmers-Leitch - Mayor
  • Dinsdale - Cr Sorina Grasso
  • Dobson - Cr Meagan Baker
  • Friberg - Cr Susan Laukens
  • Scott - Cr Lisa Cooper
  • Taylor - Cr Darren Pearce
  • Tirhatuan - Cr Nicole Seymour

Further information

Community satisfaction

Annual report

Annual budget

Australian Bureau of Statistics demographics

Aboriginal community profile

Victorian Local Government Grants Commission