Know Your Council – Whitehorse City Council

Return to council map


Whitehorse is a major commercial and residential municipality in Melbourne's east, approximately 15 km from Melbourne's CBD.

Whitehorse is a mix of quiet residential streets and bustling shopping centres. It has important retail centres at Box Hill and Forest Hill, as well as educational institutions such as Box Hill TAFE and Deakin University.

Whitehorse prides itself on having over 350 parks and reserves in its 64 sq km.


Blackburn, Blackburn North, Blackburn South, Box Hill, Box Hill North, Box Hill South, Burwood, Burwood East, Forest Hill, Mitcham, Mont Albert, Mont Albert North, Nunawading, Surrey Hills, Vermont and Vermont South.

Static map image of Whitehorse City Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing shire boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.


  • Cootamundra - Cr Andrew Munroe
  • Eley- Cr Trudy Skillbeck
  • Elgar - Cr Blair Barker
  • Kingsley - Cr Amanda McNeill
  • Lake - Cr Denise Massoud
  • Mahoneys - Cr Mark Lane - Mayor
  • Simpson - Cr Prue Cutts - Deputy Mayor
  • Sparks - Cr Tina Liu
  • Terrara - Cr Raylene Carr
  • Walker - Cr Ben Stennett
  • Wattle - Cr Andrew Davenport

Further information

Community satisfaction

Annual report

Annual budget

Australian Bureau of Statistics demographics

Aboriginal community profile

Victorian Local Government Grants Commission