Organisational chart

As at 30 June 2019:

The Secretary is Chris Eccles AO, who leads the department comprised of 5 groups and its associated entities and agencies.

Department of Premier and Cabinet

Secretary, Chris Eccles AO

Office of the Secretary

Mission Facilitation Office

Executive Director, Sam Trobe

Mission Secretariat

Executive Director, Jane Gardam

Governance Policy and Coordination

Deputy Secretary, Jeremi Moule

Cabinet Office

Acting Executive Director, Rachel Cowling

Corporate Services

Executive Director, Andrew Campbell

Digital Design and Innovation

Executive Director, Jithma Beneragama

Digital Strategy and Transformation

Executive Director, Lisa Tepper


Executive Director, Vicky Hudson

Public Sector Reform

Executive Director, Sam Hannah-Rankin

Strategic Communication, Engagement and Protocol

Executive Director, Genevieve Dolan

Victorian Centre for Data Insights

Chief Data Officer, Julian Hebden

Fairer Victoria

Deputy Secretary, Brigid Monagle

Equality and Youth, Multicultural Affairs

Executive Director, John Batho

Office for Women, Veterans

Executive Director, Vacant

Social Policy

Deputy Secretary, Kate Houghton

Aboriginal Victoria

Executive Director, Tim Kanoa

Health and Human Services, Family Violence, Mental Health Royal Commission Coordination

Executive Director, Nicola Quin

Aboriginal Affairs Policy, Treaty

Executive Director, Elly Patira

Education, Justice, Community Security and Emergency Management

Executive Directors, Penny Croser and Rebecca Jarvis

Economic Policy and State Productivity

Deputy Secretary, Tim Ada

Economic Development and International

Executive Director, Helen Stitt

Economic Strategy

Executive Director, Connie Crisafi

Energy Resources and Environment

Executive Director, Matt Minchin

Infrastructure Planning and Major Projects

Executive Director, Chris Miller

Office of the General Counsel

General Counsel, Toby Hemming

Assistant General Counsel, Elsie Loh

Director, Jonathan Ciullo

Jobs and Skills Exchange

Deputy Secretary, Elizabeth Langdon

Industrial Relations Victoria

Deputy Secretary, Matt O’Connor

Service Systems Reform

Deputy Secretary, Lill Healy

Administrative offices

  • Bushfire Recovery Victoria
  • Office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel
  • Office of the Governor
  • Office of the Victorian Government Architect
  • Public Record Office Victoria
  • Service Victoria