Ministerial Swearing-in Ceremony December 2022

Watch the Ministers in the re-elected Victorian Government be sworn in.

The Andrews Government was returned following the 2022 Victorian state election. The Ministry was sworn in on Monday 5 December 2022 by Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria, in a ceremony at Government House.

Two Ministers have been sworn in for the first time: Enver Erdogan and Natalie Suleyman.

Harriet Shing was sworn in on Wednesday 14 December 2022 by Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria in a ceremony at Government House.

Watch the ceremony

Andrews Ministry

The Honourable Daniel Andrews MPPremier
The Honourable Jacinta Allan MP

Deputy Premier

Minister for Transport and Infrastructure

Minister for the Suburban Rail Loop

Minister for Commonwealth Games Delivery

The Honourable Jaclyn Symes MP

Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council


Minister for Emergency Services

The Honourable Tim Pallas MP


Minister for Industrial Relations

Minister for Trade and Investment

The Honourable Lizzie Blandthorn MP

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

Minister for Disability, Ageing and Carers

Minister for Child Protection and Family Services

The Honourable Colin Brooks MP

Minister for Housing

Minister for Multicultural Affairs

The Honourable Anthony Carbines MP

Minister for Police

Minister for Crime Prevention

Minister for Racing

The Honourable Ben Carroll MP

Minister for Industry and Innovation

Minister for Manufacturing Sovereignty

Minister for Employment

Minister for Public Transport

The Honourable Lily D’Ambrosio MP

Minister for Climate Action

Minister for Energy and Resources

Minister for the State Electricity Commission

The Honourable Steve Dimopoulos MP

Minister for Tourism, Sport and Major Events

Minister for Creative Industries

The Honourable Enver Erdogan MP

Minister for Corrections

Minister for Youth Justice

Minister for Victim Support

The Honourable Melissa Horne MP

Minister for Casino, Gaming and Liquor Regulation

Minister for Local Government

Minister for Ports and Freight

Minister for Roads and Road Safety

The Honourable Natalie Hutchins MP

Minister for Education

Minister for Women

The Honourable Sonya Kilkenny MP

Minister for Planning

Minister for Outdoor Recreation

The Honourable Danny Pearson MP

Minister for Government Services

Assistant Treasurer

Minister for WorkSafe and the TAC

Minister for Consumer Affairs

Honourable Harriet Shing MP

Minister for Water

Minister for Regional Development

Minister for Commonwealth Games Legacy

Minister for Equality

The Honourable Ros Spence MP

Minister for Prevention of Family Violence

Minister for Community Sport

Minister for Suburban Development

The Honourable Ingrid Stitt MLC

Minister for Early Childhood and Pre-Prep

Minister Environment

The Honourable Natalie Suleyman MP

Minister for Veterans

Minister for Small Business

Minister for Youth

The Honourable Mary-Anne Thomas MP

Leader of the House

Minister for Health

Minister for Health Infrastructure

Minister for Medical Research

The Honourable Gayle Tierney MLC

Minister for Training and Skills

Minister for Higher Education

Minister for Agriculture

The Honourable Gabrielle Williams MP

Minister for Mental Health

Minister for Ambulance Services

Minister for Treaty and First Peoples

The Honourable Steve McGhie MP Cabinet Secretary

With counting in the Legislative Council ongoing, Minister Shing will not be sworn in until the Victorian Electoral Commission declares her election. In the meantime, the Premier will have responsibility for the portfolios of Water, Regional Development, Equality and Commonwealth Games Legacy.