Victorian Government directory

A guide to the structure, organisations and key people in the Victorian Government

The Victorian Government Directory is a guide to the structure, organisations and key people in the Victorian Government. It does not list all Victorian Government public servants, only senior staff.

You'll find information grouped under the four key arms of government:

  • the Governor of Victoria
  • Departments and other bodies - includes each department's ministers, parliamentary secretaries and key staff; divisions, branches and related sub-organisations
  • Victorian Parliament - includes the Cabinet, Shadow Cabinet, listings of members of parliament, and parliamentary departments and committees
  • Courts and Tribunals - includes the Children's Court of Victoria, the Coroners Court of Victoria, the County Court of Victoria, the Magistrates' Court of Victoria, the Supreme Court of Victoria, Victims of Crime Assistance Tribunal, and the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal

Mobile version of the directory

When you access this directory using a mobile phone, you'll be automatically redirected to a mobile version of the site. This features:

  • easy access to people, services and organisations while you're out and about
  • quick-dial phone numbers
  • simple navigation and directions with Google Maps
  • ability to bookmark the site for frequent visiting
  • iPhone and Android optimisation
  • staff listings

Dataset of the directory

The public dataset relevant to the directory can be downloaded from the website.

Victorian Government Directory dataset

Reviewed 30 March 2021

About VIC Government

Was this page helpful?