Organisational chart

DPC as at 30 June 2023

Organisational chart - DPC at 30 June 2023. Full description in text below image

Department of Premier and Cabinet

Secretary, Jeremi Moule

Office of the Secretary

Executive Director, Jane Gardam

Strategic Communications, Engagement and Protocol

Chief Communications Officer and Chief of Protocol, Fin Bird

Delivery and Strategy

Executive Director, Marcus Walsh

Acting Deputy Secretary, Jennifer Barton


Acting Executive Director, Maria Martino

Office of the General Counsel

Executive Director and Acting General Counsel, Miriam Holmes

Cabinet Office

Executive Director, Rachel Cowling

Industrial Relations Victoria

Deputy Secretary, Matt O’Connor

Private Sector

Executive Director, Lissa Zass

Public Sector

Executive Director, Jesse Maddison

Social Policy and Intergovernmental Relations

Deputy Secretary, Emma Cassar

Families, Fairness and Housing, Justice and Community Security and Emergency Management

Executive Director, Lucy Toovey

Health and Mental Health, Alcohol and Other Drugs, and Education

Executive Director, Ross Broad

Intergovernmental Strategy

Executive Director, Lauren Kaerger

Economic Policy and State Productivity

Deputy Secretary and Land Coordinator General, Jason Loos

Economic Development and International

Executive Director, Rob Holland

Economic Strategy

Executive Director, Heather Ridley

Energy, Resources and Environment

Executive Director, Matt Minchin

Infrastructure, Planning and Major Projects

Executive Director, Andrew Witchard

Precincts and Land

Executive Director, Emily Mottram

First Peoples – State Relations

Deputy Secretary, Elly Patira

Self Determination, Policy and Transformation

Executive Director, Ruth Barson

Traditional Owner Relationships and Heritage

Acting Executive Director, Matthew Lloyd

Treaty, Negotiations and Strategy

Lead Negotiators:

· Shen Narayanasamy

· David McAuley

Land Justice Unit

Executive Director, Dean Cowie

Portfolio entities

Office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel

Office of the Governor

Victorian Electoral Commission

Victorian Independent Remuneration Tribunal

Victorian Public Sector Commission

Labour Hire Authority

Portable Long Service Authority

Wage Inspectorate Victoria

Victorian Aboriginal Heritage Council