Members of the Tribunal are required to have specialist skills in areas such as Government, economics, industrial relations, law and public administration. 

Chair - Warren McCann 

Mr McCann has an extensive public service career, with senior appointments in Victoria, South Australia and at the Commonwealth, including as Chief Executive of the South Australian Department of Premier and Cabinet, and Commissioner for Public Sector Employment in South Australia.

Mr McCann is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Public Administration, and has most recently served as a Special Advisor to the Victorian Department of Premier and Cabinet’s Office of Public Sector Executive Remuneration.

Member - the Honourable Jennifer Acton 

Ms Acton has significant workplace relations experience, including as a former Presidential Member of Australia's national workplace relations tribunal.

She is currently the Chair of the Victorian State Trustees Ltd and the Port of Hastings Developmental Authority. In addition to being a lawyer and economist, Ms Acton is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

Member - Barbara Belcher AM

Ms Belcher is a former senior Commonwealth public servant, having held various roles in the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet (PM&C), including Head of the Government Division responsible for matters related to parliament and public administration. Ms Belcher chaired the Australian Government’s Committee for the Review of Parliamentary Entitlements, and conducted an independent review of whole-of-government internal regulation (the Belcher Red Tape Review).

Ms Belcher is a former member of the Victorian Public Sector Commission Advisory Board, and is a Fellow of the Institute of Public Administration. 

Reviewed 17 September 2019

Contact Us

Victorian Independent Remuneration Tribunal Suite 1, Ground Floor, 1 Treasury Place, Melbourne, VIC 3000

Was this page helpful?