Know Your Council – Brimbank City Council

Return to council map


The City of Brimbank is the second largest municipality in Melbourne, located in the Western Region about 20 kms from the central business district. It is a culturally diverse municipality with about 43 per cent of the population being born overseas and 37 per cent being under 24 years of age.

Brimbank is currently experiencing strong residential, industrial and commercial development. Brimbank includes 25 new and established suburbs and incorporates one of the largest industrial areas in Melbourne. It also has a number of important institutions including the Sunshine Hospital and the St Albans campus of the Victoria University of Technology. The main industries are chemical product manufacturing.


Albanvale, Albion, Ardeer, Brooklyn (part), Cairnlea, Calder Park, Deer Park, Delahey, Derrimut, Hillside (part), Kealba, Keilor, Keilor Downs, Keilor East (part), Keilor Lodge, Keilor North, Keilor Park, Kings Park, St Albans, Sunshine, Sunshine North, Sunshine West, Sydenham, Taylors Lakes and Tullamarine.

Static map image of Brimbank City Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing shire boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.


  • Grasslands - Cr Victoria Borg
  • Grasslands - Cr Sarah Branton
  • Grasslands - Cr Thuy Dang
  • Harvester - Cr Sam David
  • Harvester - Cr Jasmine Nguyen
  • Harvester - Cr Thomas O'Reilly
  • Horseshoe - Cr Jae Papalia
  • Horseshoe - Cr Virginia Tachos
  • Taylors - Cr Maria Kerr
  • Taylors - Cr Bruce Lancashire - Mayor
  • Taylors - Cr Ranka Rasic - Deputy Mayor

Further information

Community satisfaction

Annual report

Annual budget

Australian Bureau of Statistics demographics

Aboriginal community profile

Victorian Local Government Grants Commission