Know Your Council – Frankston City Council

Return to council map


Frankston City is situated on the eastern shore of Port Phillip Bay, about 40 kilometres south of Melbourne central business district.

It is the major retail, employment, cultural, professional and administrative services centre for Melbourne's south-eastern suburbs and the Mornington Peninsula. Major institutions include Monash University, Chisholm Institute of TAFE and the Frankston Campus of Mornington Peninsula Hospital.

The City's five major industry sectors by number of active and registered business entities are construction, property and business services, retail trade, personal and other services and manufacturing.


Carrum Downs, Frankston, Frankston North, Frankston South, Karingal, Langwarrin, Langwarrin South, Sandhurst, Seaford and Skye.

Static map image of Frankston City Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing shire boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.


  • North-East - Cr David Asker
  • North-East - Cr Nathan Conroy - Mayor
  • North-East - Cr Suzette Tayler
  • North-West - Cr Kris Bolam
  • North-West - Cr Sue Baker
  • North-West - Cr Steven Hughes
  • South - Cr Claire Harvey
  • South - Cr Bradley Hill
  • South - Cr Liam Hughes - Deputy Mayor

Further information

Community satisfaction

Annual report

Annual budget

Australian Bureau of Statistics demographics

Aboriginal community profile

Victorian Local Government Grants Commission