JavaScript is required

Know Your Council – Greater Bendigo City Council

Find profile information such as localities, councillors and further information for the Greater Bendigo City Council.

Return to council map View Council data


Greater Bendigo is a major regional centre servicing the towns and rural areas of the Loddon region, about 150 kms north west of Melbourne.

While still significant, traditional reliance on manufacturing has diminished in recent years, with the development of a strong health, education and retail sector in the city.

Commerce, finance and government administration are also important activities.


Argyle, Ascot, Avonmore, Axe Creek, Axedale, Bagshot, Bagshot North, Barnadown, Bendigo, Bendigo East, Bendigo North, Bendigo West, Big Hill, California Gully, Costerfield, Derrinal, Diamond Hill, Drummartin, Eaglehawk, Eaglehawk North, Elmore, Emu Creek, Eppalock, Epsom, Flora Hill, Fosterville, Golden Gully, Golden Square, Goornong, Harcourt North, Heathcote, Hunter, Huntly, Huntly North, Ironbark, Jackass Flat, Junortoun, Kamarooka, Kangaroo Flat, Kennington, Kimbolton, Knowsley, Ladys Pass, Leichardt, Lockwood, Lockwood South, Long Gully, Longlea, Lyal, Maiden Gully, Mandurang, Mandurang South, Marong, Mia Mia, Minto, Mosquito Creek, Mount Camel, Myers Flat, Myrtle Creek, Neilborough, Pilchers Bridge, Quarry Hill, Raywood, Redcastle, Redesdale, Sailors Gully, Sandhurst East, Sebastian, Sedgwick, Shelbourne, Specimen Hill, Spring Gully, Strathdale, Strathfieldsaye, Summerfield, Toolleen, Tysons Reef, Wellsford, Whipstick, White Hills, Wilsons Hill and Woodvale.

Static map image of Greater Bendigo City Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing shire boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.

Further information