Know Your Council – Maroondah City Council

Return to council map


The fast-growing City of Maroondah encompasses many of Melbourne's outer eastern suburbs.

To the north suburbs are semi-rural in parts. The two major retail centres at Ringwood and Croydon, as well as a significant concentration of industry in the south dominate the economy of Maroondah.

The economy is dominated by retailing, anchored by the two main business centres at Ringwood and Croydon.


Bayswater North, Croydon, Croydon Hills, Croydon North, Croydon South, Heathmont, Kilsyth, Kilsyth South, Park Orchards, Ringwood, Ringwood East, Ringwood North, Vermont, Warranwood and Wonga Park.

Static map image of Maroondah City Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing LGA boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.


  • Barngeong - Cr Marijke Graham
  • Bungalook - Cr Tony Dib
  • Jubilee - Cr Mike Symon
  • McAlpin - Cr Suzanne Stojanovic
  • Taralla - Cr Paul MacDonald
  • Wickflow - Cr Tasa Damante - Deputy Mayor
  • Wombolano - Cr Kylie Spears
  • Wonga - Cr Linda Hancock
  • Yarrunga - Cr Rob Steane - Mayor

Further information

Community satisfaction

Annual report

Annual budget

Australian Bureau of Statistics demographics

Aboriginal Community profile

Victorian Local Government Grants Commission