JavaScript is required

Know Your Council – Monash City Council

Return to council map View Council data


The City of Monash is 20km south east of Melbourne's central business district and home to world-renowned education, health and research institutions including Monash University, CSIRO, Monash Children’s Hospital and the Victorian Heart Hospital (under construction). With a vibrant mix of residential, commercial and industry,

Monash is home to more than 200,000 people - almost half born overseas. Monash has a higher number of 18-24 year-old residents than Greater Melbourne and Health care and social assistance are the largest employment sectors, generating 19,500 jobs.


Ashwood, Burwood, Chadstone, Clayton, Glen Waverely, Hughesdale, Huntingdale, Mount Waverley, Mulgrave, Notting Hill, Oakleigh, Oakleigh East, Oakleigh South, Pinewood, Syndal and Wheelers Hill.

Static map image of Monash City Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing shire boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.

Further information