JavaScript is required

Know Your Council – Strathbogie Shire Council

Return to council map View Council data


Strathbogie Shire is a rural municipality in north central Victoria.

The Strathbogie Ranges are located to the east, the Goulburn River to the south and the Hume Freeway runs through the middle of the municipality.

The Strathbogie Shire has a rural economic base of wool, grain and cattle production, extensive vineyards at Nagambie and throughout the Strathbogie Ranges and a wide range of intensive cool climate horticultural enterprises.


Arcadia South, Avenel, Baddaginnie, Bailieston, Balmattum, Boho, Boho South, Creek Junction, Creighton, Creightons Creek, Earlston, Euroa, Gooram, Goulburn Weir, Graytown, Kelvin View, Kirwins Bridge, Kithbrook, Koonda, Locksley, Longwood, Longwood East, Mangalore, Marraweeny, Miepoll, Mitchellstown, Moglonemby, Molka, Moorilim, Moormbool West, Nagambie, Nalinga, Pranjip, Riggs Creek, Ruffy, Sheans Creek, Strathbogie, Tabilk, Tamleugh, Tarcombe, Upotipotpon, Upton Hill, Violet Town, Wahring, Whroo and Wirrate.

Static map image of Strathbogie Shire Council boundaries

Vicmap Basemap Services @ 2023 State Government Victoria | Copyright and Disclaimer

For a detailed map showing shire boundaries and locality names, visit VICNAMES.

Further information