Award categories – Learn Local Awards

Find the award categories and eligibility criteria for the 2024 Learn Local Awards.

In 2024, there are 8 general award categories with a total prize pool of up to $84,000.

For learners

In 2024, the learner awards have been categorised into a ‘Skills for study and life’ and a ‘Skills for work’ award. Each award category is open to Victorian Learn Local pre-accredited learners aged between 18 and 67 years old.

Both awards focus on the key outcomes achieved by the learner, and whether they have proceeded into further study, volunteering or paid employment opportunities.

The eligibility and selection criteria have been modified to reflect the specific themes highlighted in each award category, so please make sure you read this information carefully before making a nomination.

Learner categories

For trainers and leaders

There are two award categories for trainers and leaders in 2024.

The Victorian Learn Local Pre-accredited Trainer Award is specifically focused on Learn Local staff (paid) who are directly teaching an ACFE Board-funded pre-accredited program in the classroom (virtually or face-to-face).

The Victorian Learn Local Leadership Award recognises the great contributions of Learn Local coordinators, program managers, and other staff involved in the administration, planning and coordination of ACFE Board-funded training and/or programs.

Trainer and leader categories

For Learn Local programs

There are four award categories for Learn Local programs in 2024.

  1. Victorian Learn Local Pre-accredited Program Award (For small providers)
  2. Victorian Learn Local Pre-accredited Program Award (For large providers)
  3. Victorian Learn Local Innovation Award
  4. Victorian Learn Local Partnership Award

Learn Local program categories