JavaScript is required

New Tech Schools

Six new Tech Schools will be built in Brimbank, Dandenong, Frankston, Hume, Wangaratta and Warrnambool. All 6 Tech Schools will be opened and operating by the end of 2026.

The new Tech School facilities and programs will be developed with ongoing input from local schools, industry and communities. If you are in a new Tech School area and would like to learn more or get involved, please email

Timeline for the new Tech Schools 


  • State Budget investment of $116 million to build 6 new Tech Schools and establish a Clean Energy Equipment Fund. 


  • Tech School Directors will be appointed. 
  • Consultation and co-design meetings for facility and program design will begin. 
  • Designs will be finalised and construction will begin. 


  • Governance committees will be formed, including representation from local schools, industry and community leaders. 
  • Partner school students will have the opportunity to join ambassador groups to inform program design. 


  • New Tech Schools will be open for bookings.