Victorian Education Excellence Awards honour roll

Previous winners of the Victorian Education Excellence Awards.

2023 Winners

Lindsay Thompson Excellence in Education

Balwyn High School – Learning and Teaching Team

Outstanding Primary Principal

Clare Monk, Warrnambool West Primary School

Colin Simpson Outstanding Secondary Principal

Kimberley Tempest, Cobram Secondary College

Outstanding Primary Teacher

Ruth Chambers, Wonthaggi Primary School

Outstanding Secondary Teacher

Elizabeth Ferguson, Pascoe Vale Girls College

Outstanding Early Career Primary Teacher

Kendall Heycox, Corryong College

Outstanding Early Career Secondary Teacher

Alice Hu, Elevation Secondary College

Outstanding Physical Education and Activity Teacher

Paul Baks, Belle Vue Park Primary School

Outstanding Business Manager

Sharon Veale, Warringa Park School

Outstanding School Improvement

Wangaratta West Primary School – Leadership Team

Outstanding Education Support Team

Mooroopna Park Primary School – Wellbeing team

Outstanding Inclusive Education Team

Bentleigh West Primary School

Outstanding Koorie Education Team

Swan Hill Specialist School – School Inclusion Team

Outstanding Provision for High-Ability Students (Primary)

Daylesford Primary School

Outstanding Provision for High-Ability Students (Secondary)

Balwyn High School – Learning and Teaching Team

Dr Lawrie Shears Outstanding Global Teaching and Learning

Werribee Secondary College – Global Citizenship Team

Previous years