JavaScript is required

Tech Schools

Tech Schools inspire students to shape a better future today. They provide free high-tech STEM programs to local students, who remain enrolled in their local secondary school.

Victoria’s Tech Schools provide high-tech, hands-on STEM programs to secondary school students in their local areas. Tech Schools are a dynamic, empowering environment where students can take on real-world problems and design their own solutions.

In 2014, the Victorian Government invested $128 million to create 10 Tech Schools across the state, each using leading-edge technology and innovation to prepare students to flourish in the rapidly changing global economy.

In 2023, the Victorian Government invested $116 million to build 6 new Tech Schools and establish a Clean Energy Equipment Fund. The 6 new Tech Schools will be in Brimbank, Dandenong, Frankston, Hume, Wangaratta and Warrnambool.

Tech Schools are part of Victoria’s STEM education centre network, which also include science and mathematics specialist centres, Knox Innovation, Opportunity and Sustainability Centre and STEM Centre of Excellence.

Learn more